The collection dates back to 1987 when the Wellingborough Civic Society set up the Heritage Centre in Croyland Hall. Explore over 40,000 catalogued items all relating to the history of Wellingborough and the surrounding villages.
The Wellingborough Museum is housed within the historic Dulley’s Baths building built by David Dulley in 1892. George Cox, who had worked for the brewery, bought the building and converted it into a shoe factory in 1919. It remained a shoe factory until 1994, when Cox’s moved to larger premises.